F.A.Z.-Institut and Cision current the “German Image Award 2022” to Mercedes-Benz

Chairman of the Board of Administration Ola Källenius and Head of Communications and Marketing and advertising Bettina Fetzer awarded the prestigious prize from F.A.Z.-Institut, Frankfurter Allgemeine Zeitung and Cision / Award ceremony at the “German Model Summit”

FRANKFURT, Germany, Sept. 12, 2022 /PRNewswire/ — This 12 months, the intercontinental jury will present the prestigious “German Image Award” to the CEO of Mercedes-BenzOla Källenius and his Head of Communications and Marketing Bettina Fetzer.

The extremely effective and professional function of equally administrators and their teams is mirrored in the superior regard in which CEO Ola Källenius is held by the media.

Ola Källenius has been Chairman of the Board of Management of Mercedes-Benz Group (previously Daimler AG) due to the fact 2019, succeeding Dieter Zetsche. He began his job in 1993 at what was then Daimler-Benz AG. Following keeping several positions in the company, he was appointed to the Executive Board in 2015.

The media investigation of F.A.Z.-Institute and Cision in 2021/2022 exposed the community experienced substantial regard for Källenius. Especially, 93% of all evaluative statements about him by journalists in regular media are favourable. This indicates that his status nevertheless constantly ranks greater than that for the organization as a full. Just about no other DAX CEO is much more noticeable than he is, and his central themes are his firm’s eco-friendly transformation and the new luxury approach.

The supervisor magazin stated of him: “Ola Källenius thinks in the prolonged term, nevertheless reacts rapidly. Daimler is reworking itself promptly. Daimler is heading green incredibly promptly and regularly, and is also characterized by a new willingness to interact in dialog and discover, that manager magazin named him ‘Manager of the Year’.”

Källenius’s outstanding positioning was also accomplished many thanks to many a long time of worldwide encounter and the specialist work of the Mercedes-Benz Communications workforce.

This is all thanks to the Communications and Promoting division less than the leadership of Bettina Fetzer. As Head of Corporate Communications, Tobias Just is accountable for Mercedes-Benz CEO’s media positioning.

Fetzer analyzed organization administration and has held many positions in product sales and communications due to the fact signing up for the Team in 2004. In 2018, Fetzer took in excess of as Head of Promoting for Mercedes-Benz Passenger Vehicles. Considering that mid-2021, she has headed the merged Communications and Advertising and marketing departments at Mercedes-Benz.

The two honorees follow final year’s winners Dr. Martin Brudermüller and Dr. Nina Schwab-Hautzinger of BASF, who will also give the congratulatory speech for their successors at the award ceremony on September 15.

To the “German Picture Award”:

The F.A.Z.-Institute, the Frankfurter Allgemeine Zeitung and Cision present the “German Graphic Award” just about every calendar year. The prize is awarded to CEOs with the ideal worldwide media image for outstanding management performance and to liable communications supervisors for their successful conversation.

Course of action

The winners of the “German Graphic Awards” are picked each year by a two-phase system. The 1st move is a scientific media articles analysis of several thousand German and international viewpoint-primary media resources. It is conducted systematically and continuously by the F.A.Z.-Institut and Cision Germany. In the next phase, a seven-member global jury evaluates the empirical data and then selects the award winners.

The “German Impression Award 2022” will be offered as section of the evening program for the “15th German Brand name Summit” on September 15, 2022. It is nonetheless doable to register for the event: www.marken-summit.de/anmeldung.

Prior award winners:

2021: Dr. Martin Budermüller and Dr. Nina Schwab-Hautzinger, BASF 
2019: Dr. Theodor Weimer and Ingrid M. Haas, Deutsche Börse AG 
2018: Kasper Rorsted and Jan Runau, Adidas AG 
2017: Dr. Frank Appel and Prof. Dr. Christof Ehrhart, Deutsche Post DHL AG 
2016: Dr. Karl-Ludwig Kley and Dr. Walter Huber, Merck KGaA 
2015: Dr. Dieter Zetsche and Jörg Howe, Daimler AG

The jury consists of:

Gerald Braunberger, Frankfurter Allgemeine Zeitung, Frankfurt 
Ingrid Haas, Deutsche Börse AG, Frankfurt 
Dr. Gero Kalt, F.A.Z.-Institut, Frankfurt 
Thomas Leitner, Cision, Frankfurt 
Prof. Dietrich Ratzke, Frankfurt 
Prof. Dr. Lothar Rolke, University of Utilized Sciences, Mainz 
Prof. Dr. Stephan Ruß-Mohl, Università della Svizzera Italiana, Lugano 
Dr. Nina Schwab-Hautzinger, BASF, Ludwigshafen

Picture – https://mma.prnewswire.com/media/1894719/Ola_Kallenius_and_Bettina_Fetzer.jpg
Emblem – https://mma.prnewswire.com/media/1892511/FAZ_Institut_Symbol.jpg
Brand – https://mma.prnewswire.com/media/1767666/cision_Emblem.jpg

F.A.Z.-Institut Logo
Cision Logo

For any concerns, remember to get in touch with: 
Angela Markovic
Cellular phone: +49 69 75 91 11 33
Fax: +49 69 75 91 80 1133
E mail: [email protected]

Resource F.A.Z.-Institut